Maharashtra Healthcare Doctor’s Excellence Award 2021

Dear Colleagues & Friends,
Ladies and Gentlemen! I am extremely honoured and humbled to be bestowed upon the prestigious *Maharashtra Doctors Healthcare Excellence Award 2021 at the esteemed hands of Dr K Madan Gopal, NITI Aayog, Govt. of India, New Delhi. I am earnestly grateful and excited for receiving the recognition of my work in women’s health by the Jury members and organising committee of ADMH.
For last 3 decades I have been serving at public Lokmanya Tilak Municipal General Hospital catering to the largest slum area of Asia Dharavi. We deliver about 12-14000 deliveries and have had the highest number of deliveries till date of Covid19 positive patients in 2020-21. Apart from this we are pioneers in mumbai to start endoscopy, gynec oncology, infertility courses and HRP courses since 2011.

I would like to thank my parents who are looking at me from the blue sky feeling happy about it, my mentors who sculpted my mind and gave me administrative, surgical and clinical skills and to be a good Gynaecologist namely Dr P. K. Shah Sir, Dr Chittaranjan Narahari Purandare Sir, my dearest friends and colleagues Dr Hrishikesh Pai, Dr Nandita Palshetkar & dear Dr Rishma Pai who have always stood besides me in thick and thin. I am thankful to my colleagues at Sion hospital, Dean (L) Dr Mohan Joshi Sir for always encouraging me and supporting me in my academic endeavours, my UG & PG students who are the future torch bearers of Obgyn & last but not the least my family members – my dear wife Dr Komal Chavan and kids Neetika Chavan & Jeet Chavan for supporting me through out all these years.
Thank you so much.

Niranjan Chavan